Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Egg Breakfast Wrap

image

My breakfast of choice on my birthday. Possibly because even my boys can make it!

Hot smoked salmon works well too and a little sprinkling of fresh dill is lovely too.

Serves 4.

Ingredients

50g butter

6 large eggs

125mls full cream milk

250g cold smoked salmon, cut into strips

salt and pepper

4 gluten free wraps

Method

In a jug, whisk the eggs, milk and a good grinding of pepper.

Heat a large non stick frying pan over a medium heat.

Add the butter.

Once the butter has melted, pour in the egg mixture.

Using a spoon, slowly draw the egg from the base of the pan as it cooks.

Sprinkle over the salmon and continue to draw the egg until fully scrambled. Check if you need to add salt.

Heat the wraps a little in a microwave to soften them.

Spoon the eggs and salmon into each wrap and fold, serve immediately.

16 thoughts on “Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Egg Breakfast Wrap”

  1. oh hey, I have some smoked salmon in my pantry, but ooooh how good it would be if it was that wonderful smoked salmon from my dad in Oregon!
    Thanks for the idea, must try it.

    1. Hi Hayley, I’m in Australia so I’m not sure about US brands. I recently bought some soft GF wraps here that were made in the US. The brand was BFree and they were ok but very expensive and to be honest, if I had realised that they were made over seas I wouldn’t have bought them as I’d rather eat local! Otherwise I make a lot of corn tortillas with a little melted butter to make them more flexible. πŸ™‚ Ros

  2. I made a smoked salmon omelette the other day, and I am happy to know that I am not the only one who thinks eggs and smoked salmon are the perfect breakfast!

Leave a Reply

